You’re Going Nowhere, Knee

So I’ve finally mustered up the courage to fight for this, and that means getting the money I need and earning it back. It seems slightly mental, especially after working out how many copies I need to sell to earn back what I’m putting into it… 😐 but it’s fine. This shall not deter me.

I had a dream last night where my knee cap split in half (my actual knee cap, yes) and the lower half of my leg fell off.. bit odd. I decided to look up the meaning of this, because why not, and this is what it said: “To dream of your knees symbolises the level of support you may be receiving. You are feeling very emotional. Feelings of inadequacy or weakness and issues of power/control also come into play. Perhaps you are taking on more than you can handle.” 

Interesting. Given that my knee split in half and then fell off, would that suggest I don’t feel as though I have any support at all? Yes I’m feeling emotional, and yes I’m feeling incredibly inadequate, but that doesn’t mean I can’t and won’t succeed. So, dream, you can bugger off quite frankly. I don’t need your negativity right now – or ever.

I got an email the other day stating everything I need to prepare for this publication process… I won’t lie, it mildly depressed me, but I will power ever on. One of these things is an author biography. What. Now what on earth have I possibly got to say about myself?! This is going to be a nightmare… If anyone has any ideas, please let me know. Seriously.

On a brighter note, however, I have very nearly finished the appendices! 😀 Three more things to do out of what was hundreds (not exaggerating). When this is done, I can seriously crack on with the actual publishing process. Exciting times, if somewhat terrifying.

"What does your heart tell you?" - ToO, chpt. 32

