Plodding Ever On

So with regards to the publishing process, I think I can safely say that I am firmly plodding down the path. And plodding it most certainly is. Everything to do with writing takes forever. Goodness knows how long it’s actually going to take before my book is available, but this is all part of the journey, and each step is completely necessary and important. My manuscript is now in the hands of professional proof readers… Not quite sure if that’s exciting or not!

Since book 1 is now in another’s hands and I have done all I can with it (for now), I’m finally able to continue working on book 2 again! I haven’t worked on it since November, so it should be interesting trying to get myself back into the writing routine. It turns out I actually stopped mid sentence, which was incredibly helpful of my 2012 self (Y).

I’ll of course keep everyone updated on book 1’s publication progress, and nearer the time of publication I’ll probably release the prologue for people to read. (:

"What does your heart tell you?" - ToO, chpt. 32

