Exciting News!

As I’m sure most of you are aware, I’ve written a book and it is currently undergoing the publishing process. The other day, the publishers asked what I had in mind for the cover design. This was a slight shock to me, as I was told this process came near the end, and I thought my book was far from done! Regardless, it was terribly exciting for me to start discussing the cover, as it brought it all to life. This is really happening.

Yeah. This is happening.

Oh.

Perhaps, that’s not as exciting as I first thought. The more I think about it, the more terrifying the prospect of my book being published becomes. All this effort, all this passion: what will it come to?

Anyway, not wanting to dwell on such weighty things… I got another shock today – one that knocks the cover design business out of the frame.

My book will be published in 3-4 weeks! Or, at the end of April/beginning of May. That’s just a month away!

Although I don’t have an absolute exact date, it doesn’t really matter as of yet, but I’ll keep you all informed.

For more information about the story, click here

3 responses to “Exciting News!

  1. Congratulations! It’s a wonderful feeling seeing your name on the front of a book, and I can’t wait until I finally sit down to write all the stories in my head and one day (hopefully) get it published.
    I just had a read through your prologue and I’m hooked — I’ll definitely need to your read your full novel. You’ve inspired me to get back to my writing, and I look forward to your next published works. 🙂

    • Thank you very much indeed! I truly appreciate your words 🙂 For me (and any writer!), just having completed my story is reward enough, but to know that there is at least one person out there who has enjoyed it is such a precious and humbling feeling.

      You should definitely write down what’s in your mind, even if it doesn’t come to anything! Nothing is more criminal than refusing imagination! I wish you all the best with your writing! As long as you are passionate, dedicated and determined, absolutely anything is possible 🙂

"What does your heart tell you?" - ToO, chpt. 32

