Dally with the Snails

snail1

Dally with the Snails

© Jennifer K. Marsh 2013

Slow and steady wins the race, but I’ll pack my parachute just in case
the pace of life blows me away.
Maybe, one day, I’ll descend from the sky to cross the end,
and on that day I do intend to turn to you and say:

“Do you see, my friend? How it pays to dally with the snails!
For I still stand when all of you got lost amongst the gale.
I know you’re frail from life’s impale which tore you all apart,
but don’t you know that snails can sew and mend a broken heart?
Take my parachute, and perhaps, in time, you’ll touch the sky
to chase after your flying dream you thought had surely died.
And maybe, one day, you’ll descend from the sky to cross the end.”

Slow and steady wins the race, so the snails once said to me.
Don’t you know that we can sew to help you fly free?
Take this parachute and touch the sky – in time you will set sail!
For only then can you enjoy the ending to your tale.

"What does your heart tell you?" - ToO, chpt. 32

