Stumbling Across the Past

It’s funny what you can stumble across when sorting through things. This is a photo of me when I was ten, on a school trip!

I’m such a nostalgic person; I could rummage through old photos for the entire day. Could you? There are people who say photos are memories; there are others who say that you do not need photos, for our most precious memories stay with us forever. I personally tend to lean towards the latter, yet you cannot beat finding old photos showing moments that have slipped our minds. I loved this school trip – I still have many memories from it – but I did forget about it. As the character Tim says in my book, Ilimoskus: Times of Old:

“Everybody forgets things, sometimes it doesn’t matter how important”

Photos from the past can just be that little nudge of a reminder – that little helping hand – to make us remember fonder times from our youth! And I think it’s safe to say we all need a helping hand from time to time.

"What does your heart tell you?" - ToO, chpt. 32

