Just So You Know…

** This is not the next post I had planned, it’s just a little side thing **

So far, December has proven to be my most hopeful month in a long time, and over the last couple of days specifically, I’ve felt a fire of motivation burn deep within me. I haven’t felt that since the beginning of this year.

I’ve just realised that saying ‘so far’ sounds quite negative… But I only say ‘so far’ out of caution, because I know all too well how quickly things can change in life. Of course, I hope this hopefulness continues. 

This motivation of mine has been strange, though. I want to re-do everything. I want to start again. It almost seems as if I am doing this in the hope that re-doing everything will erase all traces of my misery over this past year. This is what I have done so far, and also what I have planned:

  • I have given a much needed update to the Ilimoskus page on this blog. It just looks a bit neater and also contains slightly more information (about the four elements!)
  • I have re-done the About page on this blog. In this blog’s lifespan, I have changed the about page sooooo many times I can’t even tell you. I don’t know why, either. I obviously get bored with myself, or at least with the information I wish to share. Anyway, for the first time I have talked about me being an author (kind of), and how that actually came to be. It’s the most personal about page I’ve ever had (which isn’t saying much to be honest, because this about page still isn’t that personal).
  • I have plans to totally re-do my website. Not this one. My actual ‘author’ website. I never mention that website. I don’t like it very much (or at all), so I’m going to completely change it and add a load more information, so hopefully it’ll be much better! It took me forever to do what it is now, so I imagine it will take me forever and a day to re-do it. But it’s a mission, and I will do it. I’m starting anew.
  • I have intentions to start again with the whole marketing and image of ILIMOSKUS. Here’s something for you: I never actually did anything for marketing when the book first came out. I didn’t care. I didn’t want to. But now I do want to, so I will. I very rarely get a fire within me, but when I do, I’m unstoppable. So, watch this space 😉 Until the fire goes out, of course!

Let’s hope it doesn’t until I’ve got everything done…

 

2 responses to “Just So You Know…

"What does your heart tell you?" - ToO, chpt. 32

