We Are All Somebodies

I just wanted to pop back into the blogging world and post something very quickly, because I believe what I have to say is important. I’m starting the month off with a profound thought, ’cause why not.

***

Songs with deep, important meanings behind them only get several million views on YouTube, while meaningless songs about sex, drugs, alcohol and all the rest often surpass 100 million views. What a wonderfully messed up and doomed world we live in.

“I always wondered why somebody didn’t do something about that, then I realised I AM SOMEBODY.”

We are all somebodies, and every somebody can make a difference. I think we should make that our mission in life. Just imagine the difference all the somebodies in the world working together could make for the greater good.

If you would, take a moment of your time to listen to this song and watch this video.

Please care.

For as long as SOMEBODY cares, there is always hope for a better tomorrow.

4 responses to “We Are All Somebodies

  1. This is SO true, and so easy to slip the mind, thanks to the twisted and status-obsessed society in which we reside. Sad, that… very.

    Incredibly powerful song and video, there. Thanks for sharing! Good to see you back, if only briefly.

  2. Very powerful this Jenny Jen Jen. I’m glad to see you still ‘out there’. You are such a caring, beautiful soul you are. I agree totally with Steven, we do live in a twisted and status-obsessed society. But, we can make a difference starting right here, in our own hearts. Big hugs… 🙂

    • Yes yes, I am still ‘out there’ indeed, just lurking in the shadows at the moment! Only occasionally sticking my nose out. That’s a pretty thought: “we can make a difference starting right here, in our own hearts.” In our hearts must come the first change 🙂
      Hope you’re well, dear Sherri Poppins!

"What does your heart tell you?" - ToO, chpt. 32

