With Regret…

Okay. This is very important. I have news. About ILIMOSKUS. And, unfortunately, it is not of a joyous disposition.

I cannot actually believe I am sat here typing this right now, but we all know how life likes to launch bombshells at you when you’re minding your own business strolling through a pleasant, golden meadow.

Now. How many of you know how torturous writing the Ilimoskus story has been for me? How many times have I threatened to throw it all away completely, to give up and never look at it again? How many times have I threatened to unpublish the story from the world altogether? So many times I have lost count. But, despite all the tears, despite all the unbelievable grief it has caused me, I refused – and still refuse, actually – to give up. However. I am afraid I have been on the receiving end of one of life’s bombshells. It would seem I should watch my tongue, because what I once threatened has now become reality.

But let me cut it all short.

Due to unexpected and unforeseeable circumstances, it is with deep sadness and regret that Ilimoskus: Times of Old has been unpublished. It is, from this moment forth, unavailable for purchase. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may cause. If you were planning on buying the book… Honestly, I really am so sorry. This was not the plan.

So. What does this mean for the Ilimoskus story? What about Book 2? Will it still be written? Is this the end for Ilimoskus?

Book 2 will still be written. As will Book 3. This is not the end of Ilimoskus.

Again, I am so sorry. I cannot apologise enough. I am sat here in confounded shock, quite frankly. But hey. Such is the way. Though, I think a long, lonesome walk is in order…

I wholeheartedly thank everyone who has supported me and the Ilimoskus story. I cannot hope to describe how much it all means to me. I couldn’t have done it without you. I feel as though I have let you down, though. And I am sorry. But, my dear friends, please do not be dismayed…

Times of Old will be back. ILIMOSKUS will be back.

Of this you can be certain.

***

I wish you well,

and may the light from your heart ALWAYS guide you.

– JKM

6 responses to “With Regret…

  1. Jennifer I am sorry to hear this. I can only imagine how upsetting this is for you. I know you put everything into your series. Look beyond this present disappointment. I know its hurtful but you WILL push onward…

  2. Pingback: Rise Above, Be Reborn | Jennifer K. Marsh

"What does your heart tell you?" - ToO, chpt. 32

